Our Events

The majority of our events are for members only which enables them to network and openly share their ideas, experiences and knowledge in a trusted environment under Chatham House Rule. We have access to an unrivalled network of speakers who are experts in their field, experienced and highly respected. New Media Breakfasts are open events meaning that anyone can attend, you can find out more by clicking HERE.  Our flagship annual events are also open to non-members as well as members and include our Awards Ceremony & Dinner, this year on Friday the 27th of October as well as our Annual Conference.

We host 28 events throughout the year including:

MY JOURNEY:  THE GOOD, THE BAD & THE UGLY

5pm – 7pm – sponsored by Boyd Legal

NEW MEDIA BREAKFASTS

7:45am – 9:30am – open event, non-members welcome

Buy tickets for August New Media Breakfast - Video

 

ANNUAL AWARDS CEREMONY & DINNER 

Friday the 27th of October at The Principal Hotel, George Street, Edinburgh:  6:45pm – 1:00am – open event, non-members welcome

Buy tickets for 2017 WeDO Scotland Awards Dinner

We will soon be launching our Masterclasses which will enable members to hear about a variety of subjects relevant to transformational leaders.  

Additionally, many of our members and partners regularly invite our members to events they are hosting – we have an ideal mix of business and social events held at various times to fit in with busy diaries.

Members can book tickets for all of our events via our App.  Events open to non-members are bookable on our Home page.

Thursday, 13 October 2016   -   New Media Breakfast - Christmas is coming - are you ready?
Thursday, 13 October 2016   -   New Media Breakfast
Wednesday, 26 October 2016   -   Spotlight Lunch
Friday, 18 November 2016   -   Annual Awards Ceremony & Dinner
Thursday, 24 November 2016   -   New Media Breakfast - Winners & Losers
Thursday, 8 December 2016   -   Christmas Drinks
Wednesday, 21 December 2016   -   Christmas Drinks for Josh
Thursday, 19 January 2017   -   January New Media Breakfast - Your 2017 Marketing Toolkit
Thursday, 23 February 2017   -   LinkedIn - Developing 'Brand You' & Getting To Grips With The New Interface
Tuesday, 28 February 2017   -   My Story - The Good, The Bad & The Ugly
Thursday, 9 March 2017   -   March Social Drinks
Thursday, 30 March 2017   -   New Media Breakfast - SEO in 2017 - what should you business be doing?
Thursday, 20 April 2017   -   New Media Breakfast - Facebook Advertising
Thursday, 4 May 2017   -   May Social Drinks
Thursday, 18 May 2017   -   Annual Conference
Thursday, 1 June 2017   -   New Media Breakfast - Lead Generation & Forensics
Thursday, 29 June 2017   -   New Media Breakfast - Google Analytics
Thursday, 20 July 2017   -   New Media Breakfast - Email Marketing
Sunday, 27 August 2017   -   It's A Knockout
Thursday, 31 August 2017   -   New Media Breakfast - Video
Thursday, 31 August 2017   -   August Social Drinks
Monday, 18 September 2017   -   My Journey - from Business Turnarounds to Woodland Burials
Thursday, 28 September 2017   -   New Media Breakfast - GDPR: Avoid the fines & ensure your company is compliant
Thursday, 12 October 2017   -   October Social Drinks